PRIME MINISTER

M

CONSERVATIVE BACKBENCH EUROPEAN REFORM GROUP

- 1. The following Group of Conservative Backbenchers has been formed, for which the initiative has come (mainly) from Teddy Taylor and Tony Marlow.
- 2. The Group is not advocating the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the E.E.C.; it is calling for fundamental reform.
- 3. The present Members are:-

Teddy Taylor
Tony Marlow
Ronnie Bell
David Bevan
John Blackburn
Richard Body
Nicholas Bonsor
Michael Brown
John Butcher
John Carlisle
Gerry Neale
James Pawsey
Harvey Proctor
Bob Taylor

Bill Walker

Den Dover
Jonathan Aitken
John Farr
Peter Fry
Peter Griffiths
Warren Hawksley
Michael Latham
Roger Moate
Albert McQuarrie
Matthew Parris
Barry Porter
Richard Shepherd
John Townend

Tony Beaumont Dark



17th November, 1980

Tan Gow