

## Press Notice

## MINISTERIAL APPOINTMENTS

The Queen has approved the following appointments:-

Lord Commissioner, H.M. Treasury

David Hunt, Esquire, M.B.E., M.P.

Assistant Whip

The Honourable Douglas Hogg, M.P.

## 22 February 1983

## Notes for Editors

The following is a list of Government Whips in the House of Commons as at 22 February:-

Parliamentary Secretary, HM Treasury (Chief Whip) The Right Hon Michael Jopling,

Treasurer of Her Majesty's Household (Deputy Chief

The Hon Anthony Berry, MP

Comptroller of Her Majesty's Mr Carol Mather, MC, MP Household

Vice-Chamberlain of Her Majesty's Household

The Hon Robert Boscawen, MC, MP

Lord Commissioners

Assistant Whips

Mr John Cope, MP The Hon Peter Brooke, MP Mr Alastair Goodlad, MP Mr Donald Thompson, MP Mr David Hunt, MBE, MP

Mr Ian Lang, MP Mr Tristan Garel-Jones, MP The Hon Archibald Hamilton, MP Mr John Major, MP The Hon Douglas Hogg, MP