PARLIAMENTARY PRIVATE SECRETARIES LIST

18.10.82

Mr. Ian Gow PRIME MINISTER Mr. Roger Sims HOME SECRETARY (Mr. Whitelaw) Mr. John Major Minister of State (Mr. Raison/Mr. Mayhew) Mr. Ian Stewart CHANCELLOR OF THE EXCHEQUER (Sir Geoffrey Howe) Mr. Douglas Hogg Chief Secretary to the Treasury (Mr. Brittan) Financial Secretary to the Treasury (Mr. Ridley)) Mr. Paul Marland Economic Secretary to the Treasury (Mr. Bruce-Gardyne) Dr. Brian Mawhinney Ministers of State (Mr. Hayhoe/Mr. Wakeham) Mr. Michael Hamilton SECRETARY OF STATE FOR F AND C AFFAIRS (Mr. Pym) Mr. Nigel Forman Minister of State (Mr. Hurd) Mr. Tim Eggar Minister of State (Mr. Marten) Mr. Peter Bottomley Minister of State (Mr. Onslow) Mr. Kenneth Warren SECRETARY OF STATE FOR EDUCATION AND SCIENCE (Sir K. Joseph) Mr. David Atkinson Minister for the Arts (Mr. Channon) Parliamentary Under-Secretaries of State Mr. James Pawsey (Dr. Boyson/Mr. Shelton/Mr. Waldegrave) Mr. Fred Silvester SECRETARY OF STATE FOR NORTHERN IRELAND (Mr. Prior) Mr. John Watson Minister of State (Mr. Butler) Mr. John Wilkinson SECRETARY OF STATE FOR DEFENCE (Mr. Nott) Minister of State for the Armed Forces (Mr. Blaker))) Mr. Nicholas Baker Parliamentary Under-Secretaries of State (Mr. Pattie/Mr. Wiggin) Mr. Michael McNair-Wilson MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE (Mr. Walker) The Hon. Tim Sainsbury SECRETARY OF STATE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT (Mr. Heseltine) Minister for Local Government and Dr. Keith Hampson Environmental Services (Mr. King) Mr. Anthony Nelson Minister for Housing and Construction (Mr. Stanley) Mr. Alex Pollock SECRETARY OF STATE FOR SCOTLAND (Mr. Younger) Mr. Keith Best SECRETARY OF STATE FOR WALES (Mr. Edwards) Mr. Malcolm Thornton SECRETARY OF STATE FOR INDUSTRY (Mr. Jenkin) Mr. John Lee Minister of State (Mr. Baker) Minister of State (Mr. Lamont) Mr. Richard Page LORD PRESIDENT OF THE COUNCIL AND LEADER OF THE HOUSE OF COMMONS (Mr. Biffen) Mr. Gary Waller SECRETARY OF STATE FOR TRANSPORT (Mr. Howell) SECRETARY OF STATE FOR SOCIAL SERVICES (Mr. Fowler) Mr. Sydney Chapman Mr. David Trippier Minister for Health (Mr. Clarke) Mr. John Townend Minister for Social Security and the Disabled (Mr. Rossi) The Hon. Mark Lennox-Boyd SECRETARY OF STATE FOR ENERGY (Mr. Lawson) Mr. Kenneth Carlisle Minister of State (Mr. Gray) Mr. Iain Mills SECRETARY OF STATE FOR EMPLOYMENT (Mr. Tebbit) Mr. Bowen Wells Minister of State (Mr. Alison) Mr. Bob Dunn CHANCELLOR OF THE DUCHY OF LANCASTER AND PAYMASTER GENERAL (Mr. Parkinson) Mr. Michael Neubert SECRETARY OF STATE FOR TRADE (Lord Cockfield) Mr. Tim Rathbone Minister for Consumer Affairs (Dr. Vaughan) Mr. Gerry Neale Minister of State (Mr. Rees) Mr. Nicholas Lyell ATTORNEY-GENERAL (Sir Michael Havers) Mr. Peter Viggers SOLICITOR-GENERAL (Sir Ian Percival)