GUEST LIST

DINNER: SIR HUGH FRASER AND CONSERVATIVE PHILOSOPHICAL GROUP MONDAY, 9 FEBRUARY, 1981, 2000 HRS

Jonathan Aitken, MP
William Waldegrave, MP
Maurice Macmillan, MP
Julian Amery, MP
Sam Goodlad, MP
Nick Budgen, MP
Enoch Powell, MP
Sir Hugh Fraser, MP

Professor Peter Bauer
Mr Derek Brewer
Dr John Casey
Mr John Gross
Morris Cowling
Professor Elie Kedourie
Professor Letwyn
Shirley Letwyn
John Lucas
Ken Minogue
Professor Michael
Oakesott

Anthony Quinton

Roger Scruton
Professor Hugh Thomas
Lord Dacre

Professor John Vincent

John Wood

Professor H W R Wade Dr Norman LSE, Economics
Master of Emmanuel Cambridge, English
Caius Cambridge, English, Philosophy
Times Literary Supplement, English
Peterhouse Cambridge, History
LSE, History, Middle East
LSE, Politics
Political Philosophy
Merton Oxford, Philosophy
LSE, Political Philosophy
Caius Cambridge and LSE History and
Political Philosophy
President, Trinity College, Oxford,
Philosophy

Master of Peterhouse Cambridge,
History
Bristol, formerly Peterhouse,
History
Institute of Economic Affairs,
Economist
Master of Caius Cambridge, Law
Peterhouse, Cambridge

Birkbeck London, Philosophy

Michael Schmidt
Peregrine Worsthorne
Peter Utley
Frank Johnson
Ferdy Mount
Henry Keswick
Stuart Jamison
Timothy Aitken

Carcanet, New Press writer
Sunday Telegraph
Daily Telegraph
Now
Spectator
Proprietor, Spectator
Friend of Sir Hughes